Wednesday, February 14, 2007

Valentine's Day from Nettwerk

Happy Valentine's Day, everyone!

I know it's a bittersweet holiday for many, but fear no longer...there is love in Canada! Yes, wonderful Canadian record label Nettwerk has shown their love for all of us by making an excellent Valentine's Day mix for us and it's free!

It features some amazing artists (singer-songwriter types, but they do the best love songs if you ask me). Go HERE to download "Sweet Nothings: Love Is a Mixtape". Until then, I've marked my personal favorites with a *, here's the tracklisting:

Sweet Nothings: Love Is a Mixtape
1) Barenaked Ladies "Sound of Your Voice"
2) Matt Wertz "Heartbreaker"
3) Chantal Kreviazuk "Wonderful"
4) The Submarines "Peace and Hate" *
5) Great Lake Swimmers "Your Rocky Spine"
6) Hem "He Came to Meet Me" *
7) The Weepies "Gotta Have You" **
8) The Be Good Tanyas "Human Thing"
9) Nathan "Ordinary Day"
10) Rosie Thomas "Say Hello" *
11) Griffin House "The Guys Who Says Goodbye to You Is Out of His Mind"